- RyanTAdams.com - //blog.ryantadams.com -

Remove “Browse in Adobe Bridge” From Context Menu

After installing Adobe Photoshop CS4/CS5, you will find a new item, “Browse in Adobe Bridge” in the right-click context menu of any folder. While this may be useful for those of you that use Adobe Bridge, for me, it was just another item cluttering up the menu. Adobe didn’t include any easy way to turn off this integration feature, but with a simple registry edit or a single file download, you can easily remove it yourself.

Here are two different ways to remove the “Browse in Adobe Bridge” option from the context menu.

Manual Way:

  1. Open the “Run…” box. This can be accessed from the Start Menu or by holding down the Windows key on your keyboard and tapping “R”.
  2. In the Run box, enter “regedit” and press Enter.
  3. Navigate through the tree structure to: HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Directory\shell\Bridge
  4. Right-click on “Bridge” and select “Delete”.

Automatic Way:

  1. Download this file [1] to your desktop.
  2. Double-click on the downloaded file.
  3. Answer in the affirmative to any prompts.